Your school iPad has now reached the end of it's managed licence period. This means the remote device management that has been in place will shortly be removed and you will be able to reset the device to control it fully yourself.
The Remote Management licence will be removed from your iPad at 15.00 on Wednesday, 30th June 2021. After this time, you will be able to reset your iPad and then set it up again using your own AppleID.
You should only attempt to reset your iPad after the management has been removed.
Before you reset your iPad, you should back up any data you want to keep - such as photos or video files. You can use your school OneDrive or another cloud based service to do this.
Once you are happy that you have backed up anything you want to keep you will be ready to reset your iPad on Wednesday afternoon when the remote management is removed.
To do this:
- Go to: Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings
This will completely erase all data on your iPad and you will then be able to set up the device again with your own Apple ID.
Wriggle have kindly provided us with a a leaflet with instructions for what you need to do. Click the button below to read it in full: